The Tempest-Shakespeare in the ‘Hood

Accessible Shakespeare in the Park

Like its companion piece, 12th Night, The Tempest, which opened in West Seattle this weekend, is a one hour abridged version performed by only four actors. One of Shakespeare’s last plays it uses the familiar plot of a shipwreck, deposed rulers, young lovers as well as magic and sorcery. Many critics think of it as Shakespeare’s Swan Song.

Produced by Greenstage, directed by Ken Holmes, The Tempest tours Seattle Parks until Aug. 14. Admission is Free. See below for the schedule

https://greenstage.org/shakespeare-in-the-park-3/

Fri, Jul 16 @ 7:00 pm – Wallingford Playfield
Sun, Jul 18 @ 4:15 pm – Salmon Bay Park
Sun, Jul 25 @ 4:15 pm – Delridge Playfield
Fri, Jul 30 @ 7:00 pm – View Ridge Playfield
Sat, Jul 31 @ 8:00 pm – Marvista Park
Sun, Aug 1 @ 4:15 pm – Sandel Park
Sat, Aug 7 @ 7:00 pm – Cowen Park
Sun, Aug 8 @ 4:15 pm – David Rodgers Park
Fri, Aug 13 @ 7:00 pm – Pratt Park
Sat, Aug 14 @ 4:15 pm – Volunteer Park

Scroll to Top